July Mini Bazaar

The Hilltop Guild Mini Bazaar, held on the second Saturday of July, was a success! We had a steady flow of customers from beginning to end, but the bazaar was never crowded. Masks were worn by all and social distancing was achieved for both staff and customers. We thank our community for coming out and supporting our mini bazaar! We will move forward with our second Saturday of August Mini Bazaar, which will occur on August 8th from 9:00 am until 2:00pm. This bazaar will feature our baked goods, candies, jellies, our Boutique with weavings, quilts, knitting, crafts, cards and more. Our White Elephant, Boys Toys and Books will also be open for browsing. We have received new donations, so there are fresh finds. The Hilltop Guild received generous donations of fine arts pieces from Wild Basin and another private estate. Some of these artworks will be available for purchase by our customers at our August Mini Bazaar. There are beautiful watercolors, painted photographs, and signed and framed prints. Prices for the fine arts will range from $25-$150. Please drop by and view these wonderful works.

The White Elephant is currently not accepting donations. We are full to the brim with generous community donations. If we sell enough goods to make more room, we will begin to accept donations again. Please watch this website or our articles in the “Wind” for updates.

2019 Bazaar

The Bazaar will be from 9:00 am to 2:00 pm on Saturday August 3, 2019 at Kelley House and raffle tickets will be sold until 1:00 pm.  Check out the details here: 2019 Bazaar

7 Stunning Raffle Prizes by local artists pictured below

“Butterfly” by Stained Glass Artist Joyanne Matthes Retail value $200
“Hopi Chief” Gourd by Artist Vicki Dyas (donated by Linnéa Carter) Retail Value $100
Copper & Jasper Pendant by Artist Vicki Dyas Retail Value $100
“Block” Pattern Hand Woven Rug by Artist Diane Turechek Retail Value $100
“Winter Elk” Hand Made by Quilting Artist Diana Boulter Retail Value $190
“Long Lake” Pastel by Artist Kitty Burton Retail Value $150
“Top of The Big Thompson Canyon – l904” Hand Colored Black & White
Photo Print by Artist & Photographer Cheryl Pennington Retail Value $125

2018 Christmas Luncheon


The three big snow storms of October were followed by four littler ones in November, but the total of more than five feet (well, it mostly melted) were no deterrent to the revelers who came to the annual Christmas Party at Kelley House on December 1, 2018!  It was the second year that the Area Club joined Hilltop Guild in sponsoring the event for the members of both groups and their guests.   75 people enjoyed a feast prepared by the hostesses, Joan Donovan and Laura Dever, who shopped, decorated, cooked and served  roast beef, turkey, ham, three kinds of potatoes, vegetables, myriad desserts and beverages.  The rolls were home made by Kris Bhatti, as well as the chex mix that accompanied warm wassail and cold punch at the social hour that preceded the main course.   The tables were festive with a theme of Winter Sports, and many attendees lent their real and miniature sleds and skates and skis and skiers, nestled in greenery harvested on the Kelley House grounds.  This year, Karolee McLaughlin brought her harp and played background music during the social time and dinner, and led carol singing afterward.  There was also a gift exchange and many of the participants went home with beautiful reminders of the special event.


2018-2019 Officers


Diane Turechek Summer president, Diana Boulter Winter recording sec., Darlene Thompson Winter past pres., Linnea Carter Winter pres., Joan Rogers corresponding sec., Claudia Osa Winter vice pres., Barb Coles treasurer, Donna Squyres Winter vice pres., Carol Halsey, philanthropic chair.  Missing are Roz Doak Summer recording sec., Kitty Burton Winter  director at large, Carol Francke Summer director at large and Marta Dowell Summer past press.